Skip to content

Home

About Us

Advertise with us

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • WhatsApp
  • X
Sainik Welfare News

Sainik Welfare News

Serving those who Serve.

  • Govt. News
  • DA Calculator
  • 8th CPC
  • CSD (Cars)
  • ECHS/CGHS
  • SWN
  • OROP
  • Pension Pathshala
  • Court Decision
Search

Haryana retired CAPF registration 2026: Who should register and what the govt has actually announced?

Capt. Lokendra Avatar
Capt. Lokendra
September 11, 2026

Haryana has asked retired personnel of the Central Armed Police Forces belonging to the State to get registered with the Department of Sainik and Ardh Sainik Welfare. The Government reiterated this decision in an official press release issued on 9 September 2026, while calling on district welfare offices, CAPF organisations, ex-servicemen bodies, Panchayati Raj Institutions and local authorities to help eligible retired personnel complete the registration process.

SWN 06 (1)

The move is important because it aims to bring retired CAPF personnel into a formal State-level welfare database. However, the announcement should not be interpreted as a new pension, reservation or cash-benefit scheme.

Which retired personnel are covered?

The official Haryana release refers to retired personnel from Central Armed Police Forces and specifically mentions forces such as:

  • Border Security Force (BSF)
  • Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF)
  • Central Industrial Security Force (CISF)
  • Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP)
  • Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB)
  • Assam Rifles

The Government has said retired personnel belonging to Haryana should be registered on the Sainik and Ardh Sainik Welfare Department website.

Who has been asked to help with registration?

The State Government has specifically asked several organisations and local authorities to help eligible retired personnel register and provide necessary guidance.

These include:

  • District Sainik and Ardh Sainik Welfare Offices
  • Ex-servicemen organisations
  • CAPF organisations
  • Panchayati Raj Institutions
  • Local administrative officials

This suggests that the registration exercise is intended to reach retired personnel at district and local levels rather than depending only on online self-registration.

Why is this registration important?

The Government release does not announce a new financial benefit attached to registration. Its immediate purpose is the registration of retired CAPF personnel with the State welfare department.

A formal database can help the department identify and communicate with the retired CAPF community more systematically. However, the official announcement does not state that registration itself creates a new pension entitlement, reservation benefit or monetary grant.

That distinction is important for retired personnel.

How many retired CAPF personnel are shown on the Haryana portal?

The official Sainik and Ardh Sainik Welfare Department portal publishes force-wise figures for serving and retired CAPF personnel in Haryana.

It currently lists retired personnel under CRPF, ITBP, SSB, CISF and Assam Rifles. However, there is an important data issue on the page: the force-wise figures displayed do not mathematically match the total shown by the portal. Therefore, the total figure should not be quoted as a verified number without clarification from the Department.

For publication, the safer approach is to say that Haryana has a sizeable retired CAPF population and that the Government is now pushing formal registration, rather than relying on the inconsistent displayed total.

Is this registration decision completely new?

There is another important clarification.

The registration decision was reiterated on 9 September 2026, but Haryana Government records show that the same registration initiative had already been publicly mentioned in an official release on 23 June 2026.

That earlier release also stated that Haryana had decided to register retired CAPF personnel from the State on the Department’s website and asked welfare offices and organisations to assist them.

Therefore, the accurate description is:

The September 2026 release is a fresh Government push/reiteration of an already announced registration initiative, rather than the first announcement of the scheme.

Has the Government announced a registration deadline?

The 9 September official release does not specify a last date for retired CAPF personnel to complete registration.

It also does not provide, in the text of the release:

  • a dedicated registration form;
  • a list of mandatory documents;
  • a registration fee;
  • a district-wise deadline; or
  • a new financial benefit linked to registration.

Retired personnel should therefore follow the official Sainik and Ardh Sainik Welfare Department portal or their concerned District Welfare Office for detailed registration instructions.

Does registration make CAPF retirees Armed Forces Ex-Servicemen?

No such change has been announced in the Government release.

The Haryana Department itself is called the Department of Sainik and Ardh Sainik Welfare, and the State is separately bringing retired CAPF personnel into its welfare-registration system.

The September announcement does not state that registration changes a person’s statutory service status or automatically makes a retired CAPF member eligible for every benefit available to Armed Forces ex-servicemen.

What else did Haryana announce for the uniformed-services community?

The same 9 September Government release says the State’s Sainik and Ardh Sainik Welfare Department budget has been proposed to increase by 58.93% to ₹178.14 crore.

It also says that the process of establishing the Haryana Sainik and Ardh Sainik Welfare Corporation for rehabilitation and livelihood enhancement is underway. The Government further reported that 423 dependents of martyrs had been provided Government jobs during the present Government’s tenure.

These are separate welfare developments and should not be confused with the retired-CAPF registration itself.

What retired CAPF personnel should know?

The confirmed development is straightforward: Haryana wants retired CAPF personnel belonging to the State to be formally registered with its Sainik and Ardh Sainik Welfare Department, and Government agencies have been asked to help them do so.

At present, the official release does not announce a deadline, new pension, cash benefit or automatic reservation linked to this registration.

The most useful next step for an eligible retired CAPF member is therefore to watch the official Haryana Sainik and Ardh Sainik Welfare portal and contact the concerned District Welfare Office for the actual registration procedure and document requirements.

Sources:-

Haryana Government official press release — 9 September 2026

Haryana Government Hindi release — 9 September 2026

Haryana Sainik & Ardh Sainik Welfare Department — CAPF data

Earlier Haryana Government welfare release — 23 June 2026

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Featured Articles

  • AICPI July 2026 at 153.2: CPI-IW में 1.3 Points Jump, DA/DR पर क्या असर?

    AICPI July 2026 at 153.2: CPI-IW में 1.3 Points Jump, DA/DR पर क्या असर?

    August 31, 2026
  • 8th Pay Commission Defence Demands: 35 Proposals for Serving Personnel, Ex-Servicemen and Pensioners

    8th Pay Commission Defence Demands: 35 Proposals for Serving Personnel, Ex-Servicemen and Pensioners

    August 3, 2026
  • Haryana retired CAPF registration 2026: Who should register and what the govt has actually announced?

    September 11, 2026
  • Tamil Nadu ex-servicemen welfare 2026: Monthly assistance to rise from ₹4,000 to ₹6,000

    Tamil Nadu ex-servicemen welfare 2026: Monthly assistance to rise from ₹4,000 to ₹6,000

    September 11, 2026
  • Assam ex-servicemen govt job age limit 2026: Cabinet approves increase from 42 to 45 Years

    Assam ex-servicemen govt job age limit 2026: Cabinet approves increase from 42 to 45 Years

    September 11, 2026
  • OA 34/2016 Pension Case: 799 Pre-2006 Officers seek higher pension, final decision still awaited

    OA 34/2016 Pension Case: 799 Pre-2006 Officers seek higher pension, final decision still awaited

    September 10, 2026
  • MHADA Pune lottery 2026: 4,462 flats across 168 schemes – prices, carpet area, eligibility, reservation & dates

    MHADA Pune lottery 2026: 4,462 flats across 168 schemes – prices, carpet area, eligibility, reservation & dates

    September 10, 2026

Search

Author Details

Capt. Lokendra Singh Talan (Retd)

We started our journey back in 2017. We live by our motto “Serving those who Serve”, hence we serve primarily defence personals and other govt. employees with their welfare schemes.

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • WhatsApp
  • X

Follow Us on

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • WhatsApp
  • LinkedIn
  • X

Categories

  • 8th Pay Commission (151)
  • Army Welfare (29)
  • Court Decision (14)
  • CSD (6)
  • ECHS/CGHS (14)
  • Govt. News (36)
  • OROP (3)
  • Pension Pathshala (4)
  • Real Estate (8)
  • SPARSH (1)
  • SWN (120)

Archives

  • September 2026 (21)
  • August 2026 (54)
  • July 2026 (79)
  • June 2026 (69)
  • May 2026 (65)
  • April 2026 (51)
  • March 2026 (6)
  • February 2026 (3)
  • January 2026 (3)
  • December 2025 (1)
  • November 2025 (2)
  • July 2025 (1)
  • April 2025 (2)
  • January 2025 (3)
  • November 2024 (1)
  • June 2023 (1)
  • February 2023 (1)
  • December 2022 (1)
  • November 2022 (2)
  • October 2022 (2)
  • August 2022 (1)
  • March 2020 (1)
  • February 2020 (1)

Tags

About Us

Sainik welfare news

Sainik Welfare News by Capt. Lokendra Singh Talan(Retd.) We started our journey back in 2017. We live by our motto “Serving those who Serve”, hence we serve primarily defence personals and other govt. employees with their welfare schemes. We provide simple & easily understandable information from complex letters & news directly provided by the Public authorities.

Latest Articles

  • AICPI July 2026 at 153.2: CPI-IW में 1.3 Points Jump, DA/DR पर क्या असर?

    AICPI July 2026 at 153.2: CPI-IW में 1.3 Points Jump, DA/DR पर क्या असर?

    August 31, 2026
  • 8th Pay Commission Defence Demands: 35 Proposals for Serving Personnel, Ex-Servicemen and Pensioners

    8th Pay Commission Defence Demands: 35 Proposals for Serving Personnel, Ex-Servicemen and Pensioners

    August 3, 2026
  • Haryana retired CAPF registration 2026: Who should register and what the govt has actually announced?

    September 11, 2026
  • Tamil Nadu ex-servicemen welfare 2026: Monthly assistance to rise from ₹4,000 to ₹6,000

    Tamil Nadu ex-servicemen welfare 2026: Monthly assistance to rise from ₹4,000 to ₹6,000

    September 11, 2026
  • Assam ex-servicemen govt job age limit 2026: Cabinet approves increase from 42 to 45 Years

    Assam ex-servicemen govt job age limit 2026: Cabinet approves increase from 42 to 45 Years

    September 11, 2026

COmpany

About us

Disclaimer

Privacy Policy

Advertise with us

Terms and conditions

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • WhatsApp
  • LinkedIn
  • X

Sainik Welfare News.

Scroll to Top